I should go to bed; instead, of course, I’m reading blogs, & of course my attention was caught by this title: Mid-Semester Sinking Feeling. I clicked over, and read this:

“The mere act of cleaning my office, clipping together my packets, and creating my cover sheets brought me tremendous clarity. I even put my cover sheets onto beautiful flowered paper to remind me that each writing project is a joyful blessing in my professional life!”

Sorry, but you just lost me, even though I usually love to read about getting organized. I’m going to have to fall back on my favorite quotation from Anne Lamott: “That is so beautiful, I said; and I am so mentally ill.”

Only, really, I don’t think I’m the sick one here.

7 thoughts on “I . . . don’t know what to say

  1. Our mid-semester doldrums today really are as advertised!And if the to-do piles in my office get any higher they will be a suffocation hazard in addition to the regular fire hazard…

Comments are now closed.